jump to navigation

Moon Moods for October 26 – Nov 1 10/26/2015

Posted by simplyastrology in Full Moon/New Moon, Life Cycles, Moon Cycles.
add a comment

Full Moon in Taurus
Oct 27 8:06 AM ET/5:06 AM PT

This is a very earth-bound Full Moon. Keep your thoughts and actions as concrete and practical as you can. Despite the Moon’s strong influence on how one ‘feels’, there is mutiny in the air. Five (5) planets are in very flexible signs. These planets, which include playful Jupiter and impish Mars, may inspire you to engage in impractical actions. It will seem like fun while you’re doing it. Do not let these guys fool you. However, do let go a little and enjoy. They are urging you to live, not just exist.

Moon enters Aries
Oct 25 @ 2:22 AM ET/Oct 24 @ 11:22 PM PT
Monday
Moon enters void @ 8:26 AM ET/5:26 AM PT
Despite the intense Aries energy, the day does not move as quickly as you might like while it hangs out in the void. Use this time to gather information and organize your schedule. It’s best to put off new projects today but remember to generate your schedule for the week. Examine your to-do list carefully and watch for quirky items that might prove more difficult to handle In general it’s a decent week but you can step it up by employing some Aries’ drive. If you have any difficult meetings, take time to double-check your facts. Your thinking might not be clear. Double check times, places and/or directions.
Moon enters Taurus at 11:08 PM PT, Monday

Tuesday & Wednesday
Moon enters Taurus @ 2:07 AM ET
The Full Moon starts the day. This is a double duty day. First, your dealings with the opposite sex might seem difficult. Breathe and keep your wits about you. Second, the Full Moon helps make every thing clear and more open. You can’t hide much and not much can be hidden from you.
For those who write, design or are managers/owners your interactions, projects and tasks will move along smoothly. Do all you can and enjoy any cooperation you receive. It’s natural to want to be helpful right now.
Void in Taurus, Oct 28 @ 11:20 AM ET/8:20 AM PT
Remember that void periods are excellent for finishing the old. Put the finishing touches on whatever needs doing and get to bed early. You’ll want to be at your best Thursday and Friday.
Moon enters Gemini @ 11:24 PM PT, Wednesday

Thursday & Friday
Moon enters Gemini @ 2:24 AM ET
Prepare for two days of changing winds. Your job is to go with the flow. Be flexible in thoughts and deeds. Stand up for what you believe but that does not mean you have to beat the other person into submission. Make sure your needs are included on some level and then be gracious. The atmosphere can be as pleasant or as toxic as you allow.
Void in Gemini, Oct 30 @ 10:51 PM ET/7:51 PM PT
With such a late void period, it’s best to just end your day, get some sleep and be ready for Saturday’s adventures.

Saturday & Sunday
Moon enters Cancer @ 5:09 AM ET/2:09 AM    PT
This promises to be a pleasant weekend. It’s not just the Halloween festivities, but your reactions. This is a time of simple joys. If you’re not in the habit of wearing costumes, think about doing it this year. Just let your hair down and have a good time. If Halloween is not your thing, then take in a movie, visit a favorite museum or park. Look up a new age store and join them for a meditation hour. Do whatever makes you feel free in body, mind and spirit.

Moon Moods for Oct 19-25 10/19/2015

Posted by simplyastrology in Moon Cycles.
add a comment

Monday
Moon in Capricorn
Although there is some tension today, it is manageable if you stay cool, calm and reserved. Be patient, practical and work smart. That is, think about the outcome you desire in any situation. Then focus on how to get there with the least amount of stress. This can be a very positive and productive day if you have a positive plan. Cooperation, not confrontation. It’s all about attitude.

Tuesday
Moon in Capricorn and Aquarius
There is a little more stress today. Capricorn energy prefers, restraint but quirky Uranus brings a little instability to the day. You may feel off center. It’s time for a shake-up. How you handle it is up to you. Indulge in humor to circumnavigate any negativity. Place yourself in a position to glide past the bumpy spots.
The Moon is void in Capricorn
Oct 20 @ 4:31 PM ET/1:31 PM PT
Use this time to relax and look back on the past two days. Complete tasks or turn off and go home. The next few days will be busy and a little unpredictable.
The void ends; the Moon enters Aquarius
Oct 20 @ 9:37 PM ET//6:37 PM PT
If you’re out and about, you should notice an increase in movement and energy. If you’re ready to power down, then do so. If not, just remember that you do have another day ahead of you. Don’t stay out too late.

Wednesday & Thursday
Moon in Aquarius
The key to the next few days is FLEXIBILITY. Life is full of challenges and the challenges you’ll face can be conquered if you detach from the outcomes long enough to see the bigger picture. Let your genius shine through. Don’t be afraid to surprise others. Use your skills to manipulate the facts just enough so others see the possibilities. It’s not about bending another or others to your will. It’s about getting them to see choices and view options with a positive attitude.
The Moon is void in Aquarius @ 9:21 PM PT
Let go. Get to bed early. Tomorrow is going to be a little more taxing. You’ll need your rest.

Friday & Saturday
The Moon is void in Aquarius @ 12:21 AM ET
The void ends; the Moon enters Pisces
Oct 23 @ 1:17 AM ET/Oct 22 @ 10:17 PM PT
Sensitive, imaginative, escapist, sacrificial lamb
If you awaken feeling fearful or tense, practice some calming yoga, meditation or EFT. It will be difficult to be creative, and positive if you start the day in a negative place. It’s time to be warm and embracing despite any feelings that you want to hide away. Saturday will be the more challenging day of the two. You may feel a little argumentative…willing to “fight” to get your way. Step back; don’t let frustrating circumstances rule your day. Remember, it’s just a cycle and will pass.
The Moon is void in Pisces
Oct 24 @ 7:18 AM ET/4:18 AM PT
If you’ve overspent your budget, use Saturday’s void period to return items if that is what you need to do to feel better.

Sunday
The void ends; the Moon enters Aries
Oct 25 @ 2:21 AM ET/Oct 24 @ 11:21 PM PT
The pace definitely picks up. You may feel motivated to start a project, finish an old project, or just go for a drive. Always remember that Aries is the planet of impulses. Some are good, others are not. Stop and think before you start anything. Then proceed. You have the energy. You just need to pair it with good judgement. Have a fun and/or productive day.

Moon Moods for Oct 12-18 10/12/2015

Posted by simplyastrology in Full Moon/New Moon.
add a comment

Mercury is Direct

New Moon
Oct 12 @ 8:06pm ET/5:06pm PT

The New Moon week is a time to be inspired. Yield to optimism.
Remember to write your Abundance Check.
And, create your list of New Moon Wishes.

Moon Update
Oct 12-18

Monday
Moon in Libra

Because emotions are heightened during a New Moon, Monday’s challenges will be emphasized. Try to be as calm and even tempered as possible. There’s a tendency to be excitable and a little disruptive. Avoid power struggles without being dishonest. It’s a juggling act, and you’re juggling knives. Be careful.
Void Libra Moon @ 8:06pm ET/5:06pm PT
This is a long one. Almost 24 hours. Your feelings of discontent may last until the Moon enters Scorpio. This is a good time to practice calming meditations. If you can, take time to walk, jog or run to clear your thinking and separate you from any anxious feelings.

Tuesday & Wednesday
Moon enters Scorpio @ 5:38pm ET/2:38pm PT

Life is a little more upbeat IF you remembered to keep your cool yesterday. The energy is more positive for the next few days but Scorpio is good at hiding discontent until it explodes. Be willing to make changes and compromise. You can be full of great ideas but they mean nothing if you can’t implement them. Getting things done properly usually mean convincing others to buy into your point of view. You can cower them but you will not get the kind of results you get when you win them over.

Wednesday & Thursday
Void Scorpio Moon @ 8:57pm ET/5:57pm PT
The last influence the planets exert on this Moon will leave you with LOTS to do. In fact, you may not realize the depth of the commitment you made. Just take it in stride. The void lasts more than 24 hours. So, you have time. Try to finish what was put into motion Tuesday and Wednesday. If you go for new projects you may feel you’ve wasted 24 hours.

Friday & Saturday
Moon enters Sagittarius @ 5:18am ET/2:18am PT

The pace really picks up. However, it’s not exhilarating; it’s frantic and intense. You’ll be glad to see Friday come to an end. Saturday does not bring relief. It’s busy and a little trying. The key is to be active but not frenzied. Work off the energy build up.

Sunday
Void Sagittarius Moon @ 4:48am ET/1:48am PT
This slows things down considerably. Pull back from focused tasks but allow yourself to do things that make you feel light and free. Enjoy the void period.

Moon enters Capricorn @ 2:52pm ET/11:52am PT
Sense the pull of duty and responsibility drawing you back to work, study and uniformity. There’s nothing inherently wrong with those emotions. That’s the job of Capricorn…to harness and refocus our energy.